Student Union election for the academic year 2017 - 2018

1 year ago

Under the auspices of the Vice Chancellor Dr Mohammed Mochtar, the Student Union elections for 2017/18 Academic Year were held on Tuesday 28th November 2017 at the University. Just over 52% of the total students turned out to vote for their new Committee.  Many thanks to the Election Monitoring Committee and the range of staff behind the scenes, particularly staff from Services and Engineering, Registry and Quality Assurance sections who worked to make the event progress smoothly.

The election was successfully completed and we are delighted to announce that the following successful candidates will form the 2017/18 Student Union committee ?

President ? Nechirvan Mawlod Mando; Education Officer ? Meer Jaff; Public Relations and Social Affairs Officer ? Pave Bajelan; Sports and Entertainment Officer ? Miran Hassan Mohammed and Women?s Affairs Officer ? Vaniya Arsalan Bayiz

We congratulate them and wish them a successful year in Office.

Click here to see the photo album.

Share this news by: